Seminar Series

Fall Seminar Series
2018

Please join us for presentations by guests of the Center for Behavioral and Decision Research on their past or current research. Seminars are held in room 223D Porter Hall and take place most Thursdays during the semester. Seminars are open to all and are brown-bag. A full schedule of the next planned seminars is below.

Seminar Picture
Recent Past Seminars
Robert Metcalfe
Boston University

The Welfare Effects of Social Recognition: Theory and Evidence from a Field Experiment with the YMCA
12:00 PM to 1:15 PM, 223D Porter Hall
Thursday, May 3, 2018
                
Doctoral Student Affiliates of CBDR
Carnegie Mellon University

Ph.D. Student Data Blitz
12:00 PM to 1:15 AM, 223D Porter Hall
Thursday, April 26, 2018
                
Martin Dufwenberg
University of Arizona

Lies in Disguise: A Theoretical Analysis of Cheating
12:00 PM to 1:15 PM, 223D Porter Hall
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Jesse Shapiro
Brown University

How Are SNAP Benefits Spent? Evidence from a Retail Panel
12:00 PM to 1:15 PM, 223D Porter Hall
Thursday, April 12, 2018
Clayton Critcher
UC Berkeley

The Overblown Implications Effect
12:00 PM to 1:15 PM, 223D Porter Hall
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Mike Jones
Indiana University

Modeling explore-exploit tradeoffs in search of semantic memory
12:00 PM to 1:15 PM, 223D Porter Hall
Thursday, March 29, 2018
Shlomi Sher
Pomona College

When payoffs look like probabilities: Separating form and content in risky choice
12:00 PM to 1:15 PM, 223D Porter Hall
Thursday, March 8, 2018
Alixandra Barasch
New York University

Signaling and Cooperation
12:00 PM to 1:15 PM, 223D Porter Hall
Thursday, February 8, 2018
Benjamin Enke
Harvard University

Moral Values and Voting: Trump and Beyond
12:00 PM to 1:15 PM, 223D Porter Hall
Thursday, February 1, 2018
Mike Norton
Harvard University

Wanting, Voting, and Paying for Greater Equality
12:00 PM to 1:15 PM, 223D Porter Hall
Thursday, January 25, 2018